formfields.com Forum Index formfields.com
FORMfields Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Remote Ad (Like Google AdSense) Page Tracking

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    formfields.com Forum Index -> AM 1 - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
formfields



Joined: 01 Aug 2005
Posts: 465

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 12:44 am    Post subject: Remote Ad (Like Google AdSense) Page Tracking Reply with quote

QUESTION:
I want to run your software on one of my domains and so I can use it to serve ads for my other 12 sites. My question is....If I do that and someone clicks on an Adsense ad will Google see it as an impression and click from the domain that AdMan is on or the actual domain they clicked on?

ANSWER:
Due to the fact that AdMan utilizes iframes, the Google AdSense ads are actually loaded through the server hosting AdMan. (This would be true of any service that uses iframes). This means that Google considers the ad to have been displayed on the same web server running AdMan. AdMan, on the other hand, will keep track of whatever site is displaying the ad, even if that site is not the website running AdMan. Having Google track the website that hosts your AdMan installation could actually be a good thing as it could bring cumulative attention to your website.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nolnet



Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In my Google account it reads as follows:

Select the 'Framed page' checkbox if you will be placing your ad code on a page that uses frames. Selecting this option will tell our crawlers to gather content from the appropriate frame, thereby enabling us to serve relevant ads. Please note that your ad code must be included in the same frame as your page's main content in order for our system to display relevant ads.

So does this mean that using iframes google will be able to pull relevant ads?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
formfields



Joined: 01 Aug 2005
Posts: 465

PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, Google AdSense is compatible with AdMan and iframes, even without selecting the 'Framed page' checkbox. An example of this can be found at http://www.formfields.com/adManArea/examples.php.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    formfields.com Forum Index -> AM 1 - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group